Gary Doran

Gary Doran

Gary Doran

Artist

I studied at Southend-On-Sea College of Art and Technology, and since 1980 I have actively worked within the creative industry.

My original paintings take on average 3-6 months to complete. I also produce a few drawings which on average take 2-8 weeks.

For a wider market I produce signed limited edition prints. All these are produced in the stated world wide edition size only.

My Limited Editions and Original Works are held in various private collections both nationally and internationally.

Through my work I have been able to raise money for and/or promote preservation of wildlife.

I publish all the limited edition prints myself (with the exception of ‘Otters’), thus retaining control of every stage, from original painting and drawing to the publishing, never compromising the very high standards I set and for which I am known.

My painting ‘Quiet Observation’ was a finalist in the Daily Mail’s Not The Turner Prize.

My wildlife artwork can be viewed on my website http://www.drawn2wildlife.com

Due to the interest shown in my photographs I am now also producing photographic prints.

My portraiture and Caricature work led to commissions from TV Times, Autocar, Pickwick International, and many other blue chip accounts.

http://www.drawn2wildlife.com/

About UK Arts Directory
UK Arts Directory Set up by Artists for Artists . . . Free and easy way to promote your skills, talents and business . . .

Leave a comment